View Full Version : a thought or two

vaskafdt
December 12th, 2006, 04:39 PM
Hello I'm new to this religion (I only converted yesterday from total atheism to googlism, I'M A BELIEVER NOW)

And I had a few thoughts I'd like to share

Do googlism have martyrs and saints?
Is Bill Gates the Antichrist (I know that Google have nothing in common with Christ himself) but by Antichrist i mean that if Google is god and Microsoft is Satan then isn't Gates Satan's incarnation "the beast "

and what is the googlist approach to elgooG cannot it be considered as blasphemy to the word of Google because it reverses the holy words or is it a lesser incarnation of the mighty Google

just pondering about it
what do you all think?

Alice Shade
December 12th, 2006, 04:50 PM
Eh...

Being too close to Christian canons.

Personally, I`m a satanist in addition to googlism, and those two go along extremely fine.

Gates&Microsoft are the evil side of the internet, as they do their best to restrict and sort out information per their own ideas, and not as we ourselves want. (DRM, anyone? I`ve stopped using WM* formats altogether at all, because I can`t be bothered to connect to the net each time I want to hear my own record. (Not to mention, that good old VBR MP3 or OGG beats WMA by all parameters now, with that inane encoding.) And I won`t even go into the mess that`s surrounding MSN.)

There is no explicit religious background to Gates being somehow nasty or bad as a person. He just symbolises the company, which, while coexisting with Google`s free information provision, does it`s best to limit such to their own ideas. Steve Jobs is about as much of "antichrist" as Gates, with iPod CRAZY ideas of DRM and downloading everything.

Erasmus
December 12th, 2006, 05:34 PM
Personally, I`m a satanist in addition to googlism, and those two go along extremely fine..

You believe in Satan?

Alice Shade
December 12th, 2006, 05:39 PM
/me faceslaps.