View Full Version : Hallo Googlism

Kinski
June 12th, 2008, 12:03 AM
Hey fellows, I'd like to introduce myself, I'm Josť, I'm a Portuguese student, and I've recently turned out 18...

Portugal, as a Christian country, everyone puts pressure on you to be a Christian yourself, and since I'm 15-16 I started doubting god or the thing my parents wanted and made me believe. I've been lost since then, I mean something had to create this all but not someone who opened some lake's water or ressurected, that's bullcrap, like internet commonsence "One day someone cut his finger. He decided to tell the story, 2 days later people were telling eachother the story about a guy who actually cut down his finger. a month later the story said he cut down his hand. year later the story said he cut down his arm. 2K years later he died and ressurected 3 days later"

It's just the human condiction that makes you believe in god, sometimes when you're in danger you look up to the sky or you join your hands and wish/pray... that's the main reason why people believe in a god, it's a relief like "Tomorrow god will make it a better day!1! ;D;D,dD;"

Now, the question, how can Googlism answer my questions and how do you see google as a god?I'm seriously interested.

Thank you, and I hope we can all have a good time here at these boards :)

Engel
June 12th, 2008, 12:50 AM
Hey Jose i just joined the google church myself. Also, i just turned 18:P I live in Australia where relgious beliefs probably aren't quite as pressing as in portugal. Still, all through Highschool christianity was pressed on us, if we didn't want to do 'scripture' we did maths instead. Needless to say, most kids did scripture. Googlism is such a more logical religion though! and best of all there doesn't seem to be anyone preaching fire and brimstone here :D See ya!

Dr Goofy Mofo
June 12th, 2008, 02:53 AM
What are your questions?

Kinski
June 12th, 2008, 08:43 AM