View Full Version : From Sisseton to Church of Google!

SpiderSpun
June 13th, 2008, 03:20 AM
Howdy!

I'm a college professor, and I teach beginning finance courses at Sisseton Wahpeton College in Sisseton, S.D.

I'm an avid meditator, and I also have a budding practice in hatha yoga.
I've been watching the CoG posts for a few weeks and
I thought I'd finally join in the discussion.

You know, I've been a student of eastern philosophy and psychology for many years and thought I could give you some insight, if it was helpful to your case. I am a theist, obviously, and I always have been, but the Church here appeared to offer something different. Many thoughtful topics and a discourse which could be helpful to my students and to my family.

I'm a man of few words, but, I'd like to pop in occasionally between classes and offer my advice, tips on finance, yoga, buddhism, or any other sundry affairs you'd like to discuss.

I'd like to mention that I've always been secretly
curious about Wiccan culture and Paganism.
If you'd like to offer me any insight into these two sects, why, I'm all ears.

Thank you and have a swell night, you!

PS - Sorry boys, I'm married.

;)

rzm61
June 13th, 2008, 04:02 AM
Well, first.
Welcome to the CoG! :D
Hope you do enjoy your stay here, and that you plan to stay. Also what a nice bulky intro. ;)

Now onto more important matters.

PS - Sorry boys, I'm married.

Pics or it didn't happen. :icon_lol:

Oh, and you say you're a man of few words, also that you're married. After that, you throw a PS into the mix and apologize to boys for your status. Am I missing something here?

SpiderSpun
June 13th, 2008, 04:10 AM
Well, first.
Welcome to the CoG! :D
Hope you do enjoy your stay here, and that you plan to stay. Also what a nice bulky intro. ;)

Now onto more important matters.

Pics or it didn't happen. :icon_lol: